Your cart is empty.

Contact

Administration

Craig W. Gill
Director
Areas of acquisitions: music; natural sciences; photography; regional art and architecture
Series: America's Third Coast; American Made Music; Heritage of Mississippi
cgill@mississippi.edu

Carlton W. McGrone
Assistant to the Director
Assists the Director in all aspects of his administrative; development and fundraising; and acquisitions duties
cmcgrone@mississippi.edu

Steven B. Yates

Associate Director / Marketing Director
Sales and sales approaches; special promotions; bulk purchases; author appearances; related event orders
syates@mississippi.edu

Cynthia Foster
Rights and Contracts Manager
Processes incoming permissions requests; subsidiary rights licensing; customer service assistance
cfoster@mississippi.edu

Seetha Srinivasan
Director Emerita

Acquisitions

All of our editors acquire in African American studies and popular culture studies. Please see the specific areas of acquisitions below to determine the best editor to approach.

Craig W. Gill
Director
Areas of acquisitions: music; natural sciences; photography; regional art and architecture
Series: America's Third Coast; American Made Music; Heritage of Mississippi
cgill@mississippi.edu

Carlton W. McGrone
Assistant to the Director
Assists the Director in all aspects of his administrative, development, and editorial duties
cmcgrone@mississippi.edu

Katie E. Keene
Senior Acquisitions Editor
Areas of acquisitions: comics studies; folklore and folk art; literary studies; Mississippi and Louisiana
Series: Banner Books; Children's Literature Association; Critical Approaches to Comics Artists; Critical Approaches to Eudora Welty; Cultures of Childhood; Folklore Studies in a Multicultural World; Great Comics Artists
kkeene@mississippi.edu

Lisa McMurtray
Associate Editor
Areas of acquisitions: American studies; biography and memoir; Caribbean studies; diaspora studies; ethnic studies; ethnomusicology; women's, gender, and sexuality studies
Series: Atlantic Migrations and the African Diaspora; Caribbean Studies; Margaret Walker Alexander Series in African American Studies; Willie Morris Books in Memoir and Biography
lmcmurtray@mississippi.edu

Emily Snyder Bandy
Associate Editor
Areas of acquisitions: film; history; media studies; television studies
Series: Chancellor Porter L. Fortune Symposium in Southern History; Conversations with Filmmakers; Civil Rights in Mississippi; Hollywood Legends; Horror and Monstrosity Studies; Race, Rhetoric, and Media; Television Conversations
ebandy@mississippi.edu

Mary Heath
Editorial Associate
Assists Katie Keene
Series: Conversations with Comic Artists; Faulkner and Yoknapatawpha; Literary Conversations
mheath@mississippi.edu

Editorial

Shane Gong

Project Manager
Manages project editors; guides manuscripts through copyediting, page proofs, and indexing
sgong@mississippi.edu

Valerie Jones

Project Editor
Guides manuscripts through copyediting, page proofs, and indexing; contact for freelance inquiries

vjones@mississippi.edu

Laura Strong
Associate Project Editor
Guides manuscripts through copyediting, page proofs, and indexing

lstrong@mississippi.edu

Marketing

Steven B. Yates

Associate Director / Marketing Director

Sales and sales approaches; special promotions; bulk purchases; author appearances; related event orders
syates@mississippi.edu

Kathy Burgess
Data Services and Course Adoptions Manager
Metadata oversight, editing, and exporting; course adoption promotions
kburgess@mississippi.edu

Kristin Kirkpatrick
Electronic, Exhibits, and Direct-to-Consumer Sales Manager
Website; exhibits; direct mail promotions; email promotions
kkirkpatrick@mississippi.edu

Courtney McCreary
Publicity and Promotions Manager
Publicity; media contacts; review copies; interviews; advertising; social media; awards
cmccreary@mississippi.edu

Jordan Nettles
Marketing Assistant and Digital Publishing Coordinator

E-book conversions; institutional e-book enrollment; miscellaneous marketing tasks  
jnettles@mississippi.edu

Design and Production

Todd Lape
Production and Design Manager
tlape@mississippi.edu

Pete Halverson
Senior Book Designer
phalverson@mississippi.edu

Jennifer Mixon
Book Designer
jmixon@mississippi.edu

Business

Tonia Lonie
Business Manager
tlonie@mississippi.edu

Sandy Alexander
Customer Service and Order Supervisor
Customer service; order processing; credit memos; accounts receivable
salexander@mississippi.edu