Your cart is empty.

Aaron Henry

Aaron Henry (1922-1997) was a Mississippi-born civil rights leader and politician. In addition to his civil rights work, he was Mississippi NAACP president and a leader of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party. He also served in the Mississippi House of Representatives from 1979 until 1996. He is author (with Constance Curry) of Aaron Henry: The Fire Ever Burning, published by University Press of Mississippi.

Books By Aaron Henry