Héctor D. Fernández L'Hoeste

Delia LaBarre

Michael Lackey

Richard S. Lackey

Amanda LaFleur

Tracey E. W. Laird

Mary Land

Kerry L. Lane

Robert Langdon, M.D.

Ellisa Lanza

Victoria LaPoe

Lawrence Lasher

Tom Lassiter

John Laudun

Isiah Lavender III

Isiah Lavender III

David Lavery

Nathan Lavid, M.D.

Elaine J. Lawless

John Lawrence

John Lawrence

Lewis A. Lawson

Tim Lawson

David Lazar

Mariah Zebrowski Leach

Richard Freeman Leavitt

Stephanie P. Ledgin

A. Robert Lee

Judith Yaross Lee

Maurice Lee

Silver Wai-ming Lee

Micky Lee

Robert D. Leighninger, Jr.

J. Michael Lennon

John A. Lent

Paul Martin Lester

Jennifer Levasseur

Rudy H. Leverett

Bruce Levingston

Jon Levingston

Julie Levinson

Constance Lewis

Thabiti Lewis

Robert F. Lewis II

Julia Leyda

David J. Libby

Phil Lieberman, M.D.

Claude A. Liggins

Ken Light

David L. Lightner

Stephen J. Lind

Carl Lindahl

Carl Lindahl

Bernth Lindfors

Tamara Lindner

Odie Lindsey

Ellen J. Lippert

Anne S. Lipscomb

Judy Barrett Litoff

Kimberly K. Little

Daniel F. Littlefield, Jr.

Kent P. Ljungquist

James B. Lloyd

James W. Loewen

Michael E. Lomax

Samuel G. London, Jr.

Robert Emmet Long

Lucy M. Long

Chief Buffalo Child Long Lance [Sylvester Long]

Kip Lornell

John Lowe

Alex Lubin

Dianne C. Luce

Barbara R. Luck

Robert E. Luckett Jr.

Josh Lukin

Jack Lule

Jack Lule

Jan Lumholdt

Peter Lurie

John Roy Lynch

Timothy P. Lynch

Carter Dalton Lyon

James Lyons


Mississippi’s Literary and Cultural Legacy: Part 2

In preparation for the 2017 Mississippi Book Festival, we asked our authors to answer a few questions about our state’s literary and cultural legacy. This is the second of three blogs posts in which we share their responses. Click here to read Part 1. Below, you’ll find our authors guide to the Festival, including which events they are most excited about, who they would cast in their dream

(read more...)