Staff Listing



    Administration

Craig W. Gill
Director
(601) 432-6205
cgill@mississippi.edu

Emily Bandy
Assistant to the Director
(601) 432-6205
ebandy@mississippi.edu

Steven B. Yates
Associate Director
(601) 432-6205
syates@mississippi.edu

Cynthia Foster
Administrative Assistant/Rights and Permissions Manager
(601) 432-6205
cfoster@mississippi.edu

Amelia Brunson
Bookfriends Assistant

Seetha Srinivasan
Director Emeritus




All of our editors acquire in popular culture. For specific areas of interest please see the listings below. The Press phone number is (601) 432-6205.

    Editorial

Craig W. Gill
Director
Areas of acquisitions: film, Mississippi and Louisiana, music and ethnomusicology, natural sciences, photography, regional art and architecture
Series: African Diaspora Material Culture, America's Third Coast, American Made Music, Conversations with Filmmakers, Heritage of Mississippi, Hollywood Legends
(601) 432-6205
cgill@mississippi.edu

Vijay Shah
Acquisitions Editor
Areas of acquisitions: African American studies, American history, American studies, Caribbean studies, comics studies, media studies, science fiction studies, Southern history
Series: Caribbean Studies, Chancellor Porter L. Fortune Symposium in Southern History, Civil Rights in Mississippi, Conversations with Comic Artists, Critical Approaches to Comics Artists, Great Comics Artists, Margaret Walker Alexander Series in African American Studies, and Race, Rhetoric, and Media
(601) 432-6205
vshah@mississippi.edu

Katie Keene
Acquisitions Editor
Areas of acquisitions: African American literature studies, folklore and folk art, literary studies, Mississippi, southern literature studies, television studies, women's studies, young adult and children's literature studies
Series: Banner Books, Children's Literature Association, Faulkner and Yoknapatawpha, Folklife in the South, Folklore Studies in a Multicultural World, The James Madison Carpenter Collection, Literary Conversations, Willie Morris Books in Memoir and Biography, and Television Conversations
(601) 432-6205
kkeene@mississippi.edu

Lisa McMurtray
Editorial Assistant
(601) 432-6205
lmcmurtray@mississippi.edu

Mary Heath
Editorial Assistant
(601) 432-6205
mheath@mississippi.edu

Shane Gong
Project Manager
(601) 432-6205
sgong@mississippi.edu

Valerie Jones
Project Editor
(601) 432-6205
vjones@mississippi.edu

Kristi Ezernack
Associate Project Editor
(601) 432-6205
kezernack@mississippi.edu



    Marketing

Steven B. Yates
Associate Director / Marketing Director
(601) 432-6205
syates@mississippi.edu

Kathy Kerr Burgess
Data Services and Course Adoptions Manager
(601) 432-6205
kburgess@mississippi.edu

Kristin Kirkpatrick
Electronic, Exhibits, and Direct-to-Consumer Sales Manager
(601) 432-6205
kkirkpatrick@mississippi.edu

Courtney McCreary
Publicity and Promotions Manager
(601) 432-6205
cmccreary@mississippi.edu

Jordan Nettles
Marketing Assistant
(601) 432-6205
jnettles@mississippi.edu



    Design and Production

Todd Lape
Production Manager
(601) 432-6205
tlape@mississippi.edu

Pete Halverson
Senior Designer
(601) 432-6205
phalverson@mississippi.edu

Jennifer Mixon
Book Designer
(601) 432-6205
jmixon@mississippi.edu



    Business

Tonia Lonie, CFE
Business Manager
(601) 432-6551
tlonie@mississippi.edu

Sandy Alexander
Customer Service and Order Supervisor
(601) 432-6704
salexander@mississippi.edu

University Press of Mississippi is an Equal Opportunity Employer (EOE) and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, gender, age, veteran status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, marital status or disability (in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act) with respect to employment opportunities.

READ OUR BLOG

Mississippi’s Literary and Cultural Legacy: Part 3

 Tomorrow’s the big day! In preparation for the 2017 Mississippi Book Festival, we asked our authors to answer a few questions about our state’s literary and cultural legacy. This is the third of three blogs posts in which we share their responses. Click here for Part 1 and here for Part 2. Below, you’ll find our authors’ thoughts on the Mississippi Book Festival in light of our state’s

(read more...)